Back to Top
  • 7B Green Street, Brookvale NSW 2100
  • 1300-304-301

Compliance & Testing

Compliance and testing services

It’s required by law to have all fire equipment serviced regularly. By doing so, it gives you peace of mind because you never know when you will need it to save lives. So it is critical to ensure that it is ready to perform in the event of an emergency.

Fire services are required to be inspected and tested on a regular basis, dependent upon the equipment installed within your property, in accordance with the AS1851 maintenance schedule. Most properties require at least 2 inspections per year, once every 6 months. The Biannual (6 monthly) inspection does not require a certificate for Council, but is a required inspection under the Australian Standards as it forms part of the whole annual certification process.

State One Fire offer a competitive quote for a full inspection, testing and maintenance service for any property (ie, Factory, Commercial and Residential) that requires certification. All our technicians are qualified tradesmen who can regularly test and audit your system and equipment to ensure it is in full working order and that it complies with all regional industry standards and government regulations.

We keep maintenance records and complete necessary compliance reports. This will enable us to provide an Annual Fire Safety Statement, which is enforced by Council and the NSW Fire Brigade.

Find Your Local Council: 

Office of Local Government

We service these council areas: 

Ashfield Council
Auburn City Council
Bankstown City Council
Blacktown City Council
Botany Bay City Council
Burwood Council
City of Canada Bay Council
City of Cantebury Council
City of Ryde Council
City of Sydney Council
Fairfield City Council
Ku-ring-gai Council
Lane Cove Council
Leichhardt Municipal Council
Manly Council
Marrickville Council
Mosman Municipal Council
North Sydney Council

Parramatta City Council
Penrith City Council
Pittwater Council
Randwick City Council
Rockdale City Council
Strathfield Council
Sutherland Shire Council
The Hills Shire Council
Hawkesbury City Council
Holroyd City Council
Hornsby Shire Council
Hunter’s Hill Council
Hurstville City Council
Kogarah City Council
Warringah Council
Waverley Council
Willoughby City Council
Woollahra Municipal Council